Asociación de Estudios de Género y Sexualidades
Membresía de la AEGS (previamente AILCFH)

May 2015 Newsletter
 Dear Members:

It is with great pleasure that I write to inform you of the election results for the 2015-2017 AILCFH leadership. I offer a hearty congratulations to these new leaders and look forward to welcoming them to the Board in October. I would also like to thank Maria DiFrancesco for helping to run the elections in such an efficient way. I hope people will continue to vote and encourage their friends and colleagues to participate in future elections.

President: María Elena Soliño
*Vice President: Yamile Silva
Secretary: Vilma Navarro-Daniels
Vocal de Full Professors: Zoé Jiménez Corretjer
Vocal de Associate Professors: María DiFrancesco
Vocal de Assistant Professors and Graduate Students: Elena Lahr-Vivaz
Vocal de miembros en el extranjero: Juan Senís Fernández

*At this time, Eugenia Afinoguénova is unable to accept the position because of a personal situation.

As you will see there is currently no Treasurer in place. We did not have a candidate present for this position by the deadline. Therefore, we will hold a special election for this position in June, 2015. Please consider nominating a colleague or self-nominating between now and June 15th, 2015. Elections will be held soon thereafter. To be considered, the candidate should submit a short narrative with professional qualifications and plans for his/her tenure as Treasurer (not to exceed 325 words). Nominations should be sent to Sarah Misemer ( and Maria DiFrancesco (

Sarah M. Misemer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Hispanic Theater
Department of Hispanic Studies
Associate Director
Melbern G. Glasscock Center for Humanities Research
Texas A&M University
979-845-8328 (office phone)
979-458-3681 (fax)
Return to newsletter list is a subsidiary of Digital Pathways International, Inc.
Copyright © 2002-2019 Digital Pathways International, Inc.